Where is my Karachi

Burns, sheds, mourns, crumbles
The city of light pronto in bloody plight

Karachi, where life lived with color
Gone are the days and now a sheer slur

Of what we presently look with sore
You kill me; I kill you, and let’s even the score

I wail for the minors losing their guardian
I screech for the guardian tracking their children

The mother waiting for the lone son at evening meal
The wife who wears slight make-up over the facial peel

The newsflash leaves the supper untouched
Saline tears washes away the face of the self-bust

No communal riots, no Politics and no fuss
Don’t pull the wool over our eyes to disharmonize us

Tell me about your lords who have the strings
Who pay you to kill when co-existence shrinks?

Try your best to fool us in the name of riot
You fail, you lose, and you die I cite

You stab us, you slice us
But you can’t black or white us….

– by Talha Masood

About talhamasood1

I learned to explore life when I ended bearing it. It seems seriously funny how we experience life, considering our hereafter, at times we prioritize life. I have seen changing attitudes, I have witnessed how people get big enough to ridicule others. I have had friends turning to strangers but they all were my teachers: they taught me about the real world outside my reach of imagination. I am a mad person. I love to fail to understand the real success whenever it comes. People don't understand me that easily and when they would begin doing that, my frenzy would make them leave me. I am possessive to things I love.. If you ask me sincerity, I would kill myself for you.. Prone to get hurt but having very high hopes for my future. I am in love with my constraints because I know they will leave me as I get smooth combating them... My mother thinks that I am the coolest kid of the family, I don't want to hurt her that absorbing pains has become my hallmark now. I love to smile but when I really mean it.. I have some promises with my life, I know my weaknesses and my solutions as well... I hate artificial attitudes.. I am demanding to whom I demand for my life.. And lastly, I want to have that wide victorious smile when I leave this world.

6 thoughts on “Where is my Karachi

  1. baahirezaman says:

    Talha, a passionate young man with great zeal and fervor. What brings us close is our love for the motherland, our thirst quench the fires that burn our country… This is how Talha describes himself:

    “Rise up..Don’t get fallen down again…. My dream is to fly over the rainbow so high… Cuz I try to fly so high direction sky….

    I learned to explore life when I ended bearing it. It seems seriously funny how we experience life, considering our hereafter, at times we prioritize life. I have seen changing attitudes, I have witnessed how people get big enough to ridicule others. I have had friends turning to strangers but they all were my teachers: they taught me about the real world outside my reach of imagination.

    I am a mad person. I love to fail to understand the real success whenever it comes. People don’t understand me that easily and when they would begin doing that, my frenzy would make them leave me. I am possessive to things I love.. If you ask me sincerity, I would kill myself for you.. Prone to get hurt but having very high hopes for my future. I am in love with my constraints cuz I know they will leave me as I get smooth combating them…

    My mother thinks that I am the coolest kid of the family, I don’t want to hurt her that absorbing pains has become my hallmark now. I love to smile but when I really mean it..

    I have some promises with my life, I know my weaknesses and my solutions as well… I hate artificial attitudes.. I am demanding to whom I demand for my life..

    And lastly, I want to have that wide victorious smile when I leave this world.”

    In his continuous effrots to making his dream of leaving this world with a wide victorious smile, he is serving this nation as a Human Resource Manager at Organization for the Development of Youth, details of which can be found at https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/ODY-Organization-for-the-Development-of-Youth/208712922497697

    Talha, looking forward to more contributions….

    Follow Talha on twitter @TalhaMazud or on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=657940874&sk=info

  2. Amin says:

    Talha – Very nice…. I must say enjoyed reading it; though the topic is morbid enough but real for all those who are in this mega city….

  3. Fama says:

    very well written..

  4. nadeem raza shah says:

    Laga k aag shehar ko ye Badshah ne kaha
    Utha hy dil Mein tamashay ka aj shoq bhot,
    Jhuka k sar ko sabhi shah parast bol uthy
    Huzoor shoq salamat rahe, shehr or bohat..!
    Dedicated 2 Karachi.

    May Allah safe & bless our City and its peoples.
    We wants Love♥peace In Karachi-Pakista
    http://www.facebook.com/groups/112575472088932/

Share your thoughts...

